Ballon d’Or 2022: Complete rankings for every award

Ballon d

On Monday night, the 66th Ballon d’Or ceremony was held at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris. Karim Benzema of Real Madrid and Alexia Putellas of Barcelona Feminin were the big winners.

Benzema won the men’s Ballon d’Or after a great season for Real Madrid in 2021/22. This was the first time that the award was given based on performance over a season rather than a calendar year. The 34-year-old was the clear favourite to win the award. He beat out Sadio Mane, Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski, and Mohamed Salah, who made up the rest of the top five players.

Thibaut Courtois, Vinicius Junior, and Luka Modric, who all play for Real Madrid with Karim Benzema, also made the list. So did Kylian Mbappe, who wants to leave Paris Saint-Germain and came in sixth, and Erling Haaland, whose amazing start at Manchester City could put him in the running for the 2023 award.Cristiano Ronaldo was nominated for the 2022 vote for the 18th year in a row. He came in 20th, just ahead of England’s Harry Kane, Phil Foden, and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Alexia Putellas won the women’s Ballon d’Or for the second year in a row after another great season with Barcelona. She beat out Beth Mead of Arsenal and England, who came in second, and Sam Kerr of Chelsea and Australia, who came in third. Gavi, a young star at Barcelona, won the Kopa Trophy, and Thibaut Courtois won the Yashin Award for Best Goalkeeper. The Muller Trophy went to Robert Lewandowski because he was the best striker, and Manchester City was named team of the year.

Who won the Ballon d’Or 2022?

Karim Benzema was named the winner of the 66th Ballon d’Or after an amazing season leading the line for Real Madrid. The Frenchman won the award for the first time. He scored 44 goals in 46 games across all competitions and set up 15 goals.

Ballon d’Or 2022 – Rankings

1. Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
2. Sadio Mane – Liverpool/Bayern Munich
3. Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
4. Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich/Barcelona
5. Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
6. Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain
7. Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid
8. Vinicius Junior – Real Madrid
9. Luka Modric – Real Madrid
10. Erling Haaland – Man City/Borussia Dortmund
11. Son Heung-min – Tottenham Hotspur
12. Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City
13. Sebastien Haller – Ajax/Borussia Dortmund
14= Fabinho – Liverpool
14= Rafael Leao – AC Milan
16. Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
17= Dusan Vlahovic – Fiorentina/Juventus
17= Luis Diaz – Porto/Liverpool
17= Casemiro – Real Madrid/Manchester United
20. Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United
21. Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
22= Bernardo Silva – Manchester City
22= Phil Foden – Manchester City
22= Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
25= Christopher Nkunku  RB Leipzig
25= Joao Cancelo – Manchester City
25= Antonio Rudiger – Chelsea/Real Madrid
25= Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich
25= Mike Maignan – AC Milan
25= Darwin Nunez  Benfica/Liverpool

Who won the Ballon d’Or Feminin 2022?

Alexia Putellas won the Ballon d’Or Feminin for the second time after another great season at Barcelona.

Ballon d’Or Feminin 2022 – Rankings

1. Alexia Putellas – Barcelona
2. Beth Mead – Arsenal
3. Sam Kerr – Chelsea
4. Lena Oberdorf – Wolfsburg
5. Aitana Bonmati – Barcelona
6. Alexandra Popp – Wolfsburg
7. Ada Hegerberg – Lyon
8. Wendie Renard – Lyon
9. Catarina Macario – Lyon
10. Lucy Bronze – Manchester City
11. Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal
12. Christiane Endler – Lyon
13. Alex Morgan – San Diego Wave
14. Selma Bacha – Lyon
15. Millie Bright – Chelsea
16. Asisat Oshoala – Barcelona
17. Marie-Antoinette Katoto – Paris Saint-Germain
18. Trinity Rodman – Washington Spirit
19. Fridolina Rolfo – Barcelona
20. Kadidiatou Diani – Paris Saint-Germain

Who won the Kopa Trophy 2022?

Gavi, a midfielder for Barça, won the Kopa Trophy for 2022 because he had a great season for both his club and his country.

2022 Kopa Trophy- Rankings

1. Gavi – Barcelona
2. Eduardo Camavinga – Real Madrid
3. Jamal Musiala – Bayern Munich
4. Jude Bellingham – Borussia Dortmund
5. Nuno Mendes – Paris Saint-Germain
6= Josko Gvardiol – RB Leipzig
6= Ryan Gravenberch – Bayern Munich
8. Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
9. Karim Adeyemi – RB Salzburg/Borussia Dortmund
10. Florian Wirtz – Bayer Leverkusen

Who won the Yashin Trophy 2022?

Thibaut Courtois, the goalkeeper for Real Madrid, was named the winner of the Yashin Trophy for 2022. He played a big role in helping his team win both La Liga and the Champions League.

2022 Yashin Trophy – Rankings

1. Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid
2. Alisson Becker – Liverpool
3. Ederson – Manchester City
4. Edouard Mendy – Chelsea
5. Mike Maignan – AC Milan
6. Kevin Trapp – Eintracht Frankfurt
7. Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
8. Jan Oblak – Atletico Madrid
9. Yassine Bounou – Sevilla
10. Hugo Lloris – Tottenham

Kylian Mbappe tells PSG that he wants to leave the club
Luis Campos explains why Paris Saint-Germain didn’t sign Ousmane Dembele