Who could score the most best goals in World Cup history in 2022?

best goals in World Cup history in 2022

Over the years, the World Cup has featured some of the best goals in world cup history. The detail is in the following.

Players from throughout the world dream of scoring on the greatest platform in the game and a lot of players will be looking to go up the all-time rankings during the 2022 tournament.

This year, it will be difficult for anyone to surpass the all-time record, but which players have a remote chance?

Who is the all-time World Cup record goalscorer?

Miroslav Klose holds the record for most goals scored in men’s World Cup history. The former German international scored 16 goals in 24 games over four competitions in 2014, surpassing longtime leader Ronaldo.

The second-ranked Brazilian scored 15 goals in 19 games and is followed by legends Gerd Muller, Just Fontaine, and Pele in the top five.

  1. Miroslav Klose (16 goals in 24 games) for Germany
  2. Ronaldo (Brazil) – 15 goals in 19 games
  3. Gerd Muller scored 14 goals in 13 appearances for West Germany.
  4. 13 goals were scored by Just Fontaine (France) in six games.
  5. Pele (Brazil) – 12 goals in 14 games

Who may break the World Cup record for most goals scored?

Competitors Neymar

Neymar was Brazil’s greatest hope in 2014, and he delivered, finishing the tournament tied for third in goals scored with Lionel Messi and Robin van Persie.

Before the Selecao were humiliated 7-1 by Germany, his hopes for glory in that tournament were prematurely dashed by injury. The PSG attacker scored two more goals in 2018, but his injury-feigning rolls and cries garnered more attention.

Harry Kane

England was not strongly favored to win the 2018 World Cup, but Harry Kane’s six goals propelled the Three Lions to the semifinals, where they were eliminated by Croatia.

Kane scored twice in Tottenham’s thrilling 2-1 triumph against Tunisia before scoring a hat trick in Panama’s 6-1 thrashing. The penalty against Colombia brought his total to six.

Cristiano Ronaldo

Cristiano Ronaldo, who is now without a club, will be striving for a good World Cup this year to get him closer to Klose’s record, if only for his own ego.

Having participated in four World Cups, including his debut in 2006, he has scored a total of seven goals. His most memorable performance was in 2018, when a hat trick earned Portugal a draw against Spain, despite the fact that the Selecao had struggled on the international scene since winning Euro 2016 in France.

Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi scored Argentina’s youngest-ever World Cup goal against Serbia and Montenegro in 2006 at the age of 18 years and 357 days. Messi and World Cups have not always gone hand in hand since then.

Messi had his strongest World Cup campaign to date in 2014 in Brazil, scoring four goals in the group stage as Argentina advanced to the final. However, he was unable to lead Argentina to victory in the final, as Germany prevailed.

Even though Argentina was the victim of a shocking 2-1 upset at the hands of Argentina in 2018, he began his 2022 World Cup campaign with a superb penalty kick.

Luis Suarez

Luis Suarez will almost certainly compete in his last World Cup in 2022, having made his debut in the game in 2010.

The former Liverpool and Barcelona striker scored three goals as Uruguay finished third in South Africa; however, he is remembered more vividly for his handball antics against Ghana. In 2014, he ruined England’s prospects by scoring twice in a 2-1 victory. Later, he bit Giorgio Chiellini, resulting in a nine-match international suspension.

A few more strikes in 2018 brought his total to seven.

Thomas Muller

Thomas Muller, the legendary German player, is best positioned to approach the record. The Bayern Munich forward emerged at the forefront in 2010 when Die Mannschaft reached the semifinals. Four years later, Joachim Low’s squad won the championship.

Muller scored 10 goals over these two competitions. He again competed in Russia in 2018, however, he did not help as Germany was eliminated in the group stage while defending their championship.